MONTHLY MEETINGS/TRAININGS

Zoom.jpg

As of April, 2020 all meetings will be held online via Zoom  for the convenience of all of our families.

Membership_Dues.jpg

Foster/Adoptive Family Memberships: $20/Year

Supporting Memberships: $10/Year

When: 

1st Thursday of the month

7:00om-8:30pm (online)

board_members.png

Interested in serving as a Member of the Manatee County FAPA Board? We'd love to have your help!

Email us at Info@ManateeCountyFAPA.com

2021 Meetings and Trainings

 

Thursday, January 7- Mental Health First Aid presented by Florida Department of Health, Manatee

Thursday, February 4- Successfully Working with Biological Families presented by Sunshine Health.

Thursday, March 4-  Circuit 12 Judicial Update and Dependency Courtroom Protocal

Thursday, April 4-  Raising Children in Our Diverse World

Thursday, May 6-  Learning from a Foster Care Alumni

Thursday, June 3- Learning About The Early Learning Coalition

Thursday, July 1- Ethnic Haircare Tips for Foster and Adoptive Parents

Thursday, August 5- Foster Parent Resources and Supports

 

Thursday, September 2- Cancelled to allow Foster Parents to attend Manatee Rhea Lana Foster Parent Shopping

Thursday, October 7- Training from Prevent Child Abuse Florida:  FFPSA and the Future of Child Abuse Prevention in Florida

Please join us as we welcome Chris Lolley, Executive Director of Prevent Child Abuse Florida as we learn about how the recently implemented Families First Prevention Services Act, as well as Senate Bills 80 and 96 (now part of Statute) will impact   prevention of child abuse and neglect, here in Florida.

Thursday, November 4- Learning from Suncoast Campaign for Grade Level Reading

Thursday, December 2- Training on Parenting Strategies from Parenting Matters

Register now: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85642823042?pwd=eHV3WmJ3T3ZvUERoYXZqOVE5ZEdPZz09

If you have any difficulty registering for one of our Online Trainings, please email us at manateecountyfapa@yahoo.com